2763 DANFORTH AVE. TORONTO, ON, 416-699-5577

Patient Reviews

Google Reviews

B Martin
B Martin

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

THE BEST DENTAL OFFICE!! about 15 years ago I was diagnosed with a rare autoimmune disorder called relapsing polychondritis. This caused serious issues with My Jaw,Has you can imagine Ive seen quite a few doctors over the years.none were as helpful or took the time to fully explain tings to me as doctor B and His team. My entire family see them from your regular cleaning to serious issues you cant beat DR B and His Crew. I wont see anyone else .

Max Boer
Max Boer

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

Amazing level of care and customer service! It had been several years since my last dental appointment but the staff at City Dental Center made me feel completely at ease and gave me hope for my long term oral health. I would recommend this clinic to everyone because of their superb attention to detail and very friendly environment, so grateful I went to City Dental Center!

Niki Grace
Niki Grace

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 year ago

From the wonderful, friendly reception staff; to the fabulous hygienists and dental assistants; and finally to the incredibly talented and patient, Dr Berzin; I cannot recommend the staff at City Dental enough, and felt compelled to share my story for anyone who is looking for a new dentist.
Having moved to Canada from Australia, I had yet to find a dentist and had been hesitant in looking as I had heard horror stories from others about experiences and being told they needed unnecessary work. However, in August this year I ended up with a front tooth emergency whilst on holiday in NFLD, so my boyfriend (who had been going to City Dental for a number of years) booked me in for the day I returned.
I arrived at City Dental apprehensive about what to expect and in a lot of pain. They were simply wonderful and made me feel relaxed and at ease, despite the fact that they ended up having to perform 4 hours of emergency dental surgery! I needed my fractured tooth removed and a subsequent bone graft. I was devastated and beside myself that I had to leave there without a front tooth, but they performed miracles and organised a retainer type appliance with a front tooth attached to be delivered 24 hours later.
Unfortunately, the retainer not something I particularly enjoy wearing so Dr Berzin saw me a number of times afterwards (all free of charge) to make adjustments to try and make it more comfortable, and patiently took the time to discuss ongoing options with me. More importantly, he wouldn’t let me spend the $2000 on a Maryland Bridge as he said that my bite would cause my teeth to knock against it and possibly damage them/and or knock the bridge out. I am sure there are many dentists out there that would have just let me spend the money with them!!
However, all of this isn’t even the reason why I decided to take the time to write this review. Regrettably, a couple of weeks ago I LOST the retainer just before I had to leave for a weekend trip to Chicago. They were so lovely to me on the phone and very empathetic that I had to be away for a long weekend without a tooth! They organised for me to come in first thing on the Monday morning to do impressions for a new retainer, and put in a temporary tooth for the 48 hours until the retainer arrived. Again, all of this was free of charge! And when the new retainer arrived, they only charged me just a little bit over cost for it!! So unbelievably wonderful of them that I just had to put it in writing for all to read!
Thank you City Dental….you guys are amazing!!!!

Other Website Reviews

City Dental Center Danforth

Phone: (416) 699-5577
Address: 2763 Danforth Ave, Toronto, Canada
(7)
98% out of 5 stars
City Dental are the Best!
By: Niki Grace   on Tue Dec 01 2015 09:14 PM
From the wonderful, friendly reception staff; to the fabulous hygienists and dental assistants; and finally to the incredibly talented and patient, Dr Berzin; I cannot recommend the staff at City Dental enough, and felt compelled to share my story for anyone who is looking for a new dentist.
Having moved to Canada from Australia, I had yet to find a dentist and had been hesitant in looking as I had heard horror stories from others about experiences and being told they needed unnecessary work. However, in August this year I ended up with a front tooth emergency whilst on holiday in NFLD, so my boyfriend (who had been going to City Dental for a number of years) booked me in for the day I returned.
I arrived at City Dental apprehensive about what to expect and in a lot of pain. They were simply wonderful and made me feel relaxed and at ease, despite the fact that they ended up having to perform 4 hours of emergency dental surgery! I needed my fractured tooth removed and a subsequent bone graft. I was devastated and beside myself that I had to leave there without a front tooth, but they performed miracles and organised a retainer type appliance with a front tooth attached to be delivered 24 hours later.
Unfortunately, the retainer not something I particularly enjoy wearing so Dr Berzin saw me a number of times afterwards (all free of charge) to make adjustments to try and make it more comfortable, and patiently took the time to discuss ongoing options with me. More importantly, he wouldn’t let me spend the $2000 on a Maryland Bridge as he said that my bite would cause my teeth to knock against it and possibly damage them/and or knock the bridge out. I am sure there are many dentists out there that would have just let me spend the money with them!!
However, all of this isn’t even the reason why I decided to take the time to write this review. Regrettably, a couple of weeks ago I LOST the retainer just before I had to leave for a weekend trip to Chicago. They were so lovely to me on the phone and very empathetic that I had to be away for a long weekend without a tooth! They organised for me to come in first thing on the Monday morning to do impressions for a new retainer, and put in a temporary tooth for the 48 hours until the retainer arrived. Again, all of this was free of charge! And when the new retainer arrived, they only charged me just a little bit over cost for it!! So unbelievably wonderful of them that I just had to put it in writing for all to read!
Thank you City Dental….you guys are amazing!!!!
Excellent level of service and care
By: Susan W.   on Wed Nov 11 2015 08:35 PM
I have been going to City Dental Centre for over ten years. I have found all staff, from reception desk to treatment rooms, to be warm, communicative and professional. I have only positive things to say about Dr. Berzin and the rest of the team at City Dental.
Dr Berzin and Staff
By: Margaret Tennant Hucker (Verified)   on Tue Nov 03 2015 12:15 PM
Dr Berzin and staff have been taking care of my dental needs for more than 10 years. I changed to Dr Berzin due to a bad experience with my previous dentist. I am very nervous, however my previous dentist did not show any caring or concern for me. Not the case with Dr Berzin and his staff. I have never felt any discomfort. They take the time to explain the procedure, as many times as I require, completely alleviating my fear and anxiety. I have had just about every procedure you could think of. I had gum disease as well as other issues when I first came to Dr Berzin, but no more, I am happy to report. I am currently having dental implants and couldn't be happier. I have no hesitation in recommending Dr Berzin and his highly capable and extremely nice and friendly staff. Margaret Hucker
Thank You City Dental Center!
By: Anna-Marie Wiersma   on Mon Jun 22 2015 03:09 PM
Dr. Berzin at City Dental Center is remarkable! All the staff are great, from the warm & friendly greeting at reception to the kind and professional hygienists. Dr. Berzin himself is a brilliant dentist, as well as a caring man concerned for his patients comfort. City Dental has the very latest technology for oral and dental care. I would recommend this dentist and his team without hesitation!

Anna-Marie Wiersma
Dr. Berzin is THE BEST!!!!
By: Elsa Gravitis   on Sat Apr 11 2015 01:33 PM
Upon the recommendation of a friend, I made an appointment to see Dr. Berzin approximately 8 years ago. As I have a chronic illness, my previous experiences with dentists have been rather scary, to say the least. Dr. Berzin and his AMAZING and CARING team walked me through entire processes such as oral hygiene instruction to dental implants.( I have never been to a dentist who actually took the time to ask how I brushed my teeth and then illustrated the proper technique). Who knew there was a wrong way to brush your teeth! My first impression of Dr. Berzin was that he is a very caring professional person who strives to provide his patients with the best possible care from the minute you enter his office until you wave good-bye. DR BERZIN AND HIS TEAM REALLY CARE about their patients! I can't put it any other way. He is passionate about dentistry and has won prestigious awards reflecting that passion. He is always concerned about your comfort and fears. In the 8 years that I have been his patient, I have never had an unpleasant experience. I love him like a "brother from another mother"! His passion is what makes him the BEST!!!! When people love what they do.... they excel.

Write a review

Patient Reviews powered by DentistFind.com